Hunter Volunteer Centre

News and Events

2012 NSW Volunteer of the Year - Hunter Region Awards Winners

Congradulations to the following people for winning in the 2012 NSW Volunteer of the Year - Hunter Region awards.

Phil Sergeant - Mereweather Heights - Individual winner
Daniel Lewis - Weston - Senior winner
Cloe McBeath - Musswellbrook - Youth winner
Ky Lowrey - Fletcher - Special Youth Prize
Andrew Farr - Tuncurry - Team winner
Norman Jones - Denman - Highly Commended Team winner

Thank you to all the volunteers and community based organisations for getting involved and nominating people who have performed an outstanding role in the not-for-profit sector. Your initiative helps create the environment of value deserved by all those who are committed to build a better community and expect nothing in return.